top of page

Yamas and Niyamas

About 6000 years ago an ancient Indian sage called Patanjali outlined an eight-step blueprint, that basically serve as guidelines on how to live a purposeful and meaningful life, showing us that Yoga is not only about the physical practice (asanas).

Yoga Sutra is the guidebook made up of 195 aphorisms (sutras), or words of wisdom. In Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra, the eightfold path is called ashtanga. ‘Ashtau’ means eight and ‘anga’ meaning limbs.

As soon as possible I will write a post about these eight limbs. Meanwhile, as some students usually ask me about the first two ones, I would like to share with you this interesting video about Yamas and Niyamas.

Hope you like it! Namaste!

3 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page